Book Now
843-706-5090

24/7 Emergency Services

HVAC & Plumbing Service in Hilton Head Island SC

Rated 4.9 out of 67 reviews

SINCE 1968

HVAC Service & Plumbers in Hilton Head Island SC

Are you looking for a reliable AC repair service in Hilton Head Island? Or maybe your entire HVAC system needs to be replaced? You're in the right place. The experienced team at RS Andrews can handle everything from heating unit replacement to air conditioner repairs.

We understand how crucial it is to have an energy efficient HVAC unit in your home or office, especially during those hot summer months or chilly winter days. That's why we offer comprehensive HVAC services to ensure you stay comfortable all year round.

To schedule an appointment with our expert HVAC technicians or experienced plumbers, please call (843) 895-2516 24 hours a day.

AC Replacement

Is your air conditioner on the fritz, struggling to keep your home cool during the sweltering Hilton Head summers? Our HVAC installation services offer top-tier AC replacement solutions that will have you enjoying a comfortable indoor environment in no time. We provide expert guidance in selecting the right air conditioning system tailored to your needs, and our experienced technicians ensure a smooth and efficient installation process.

Furnace Installation

Winters in Hilton Head can get surprisingly chilly, and a furnace installation can make all the difference. Our team of experts will help you select the right furnace for your home and provide a seamless installation process, ensuring you stay warm and comfortable during the colder months.

HVAC Repair in Hilton Head, SC

Air conditioning problems can be a real downer, particularly when they happen unexpectedly. But don't worry, we've got you covered. Our air conditioning repair services are available round the clock. Yes, you heard it right! We offer emergency AC repair services to get your system back up and running in no time.

Our team of skilled HVAC technicians specializes in all aspects of heating and cooling, including repairs. So, whether you need furnace service or repair, we have the expertise to fix your system efficiently and promptly.

HVAC Maintenance

Regular maintenance is key to ensuring the longevity of your HVAC system. Our heating maintenance and AC service programs are designed to prevent future problems and save you money in the long run. We perform thorough inspections and tune-ups to keep your system performing at its best.

Plumbers in Hilton Head

Plumbing issues can be messy and frustrating. But with our team of expert plumbers, you don't have to worry about a thing. Dealing with a clogged drain? Need a water line installation? Our plumbers have the skills and experience to handle it all.

We also offer water heater repair and sewer line repair services to keep your plumbing system in top shape. And for those looking to upgrade their water heating system, we provide excellent tankless water heater service. Plus, our water filtration services ensure that you have clean and safe water flowing through your taps at all times.

R.S. Andrews Also Offers Ductwork Services!

Did you know that contaminants like mold spores and dust can collect in your HVAC system’s ductwork over time? This can cause loss in energy efficiency and even worse, can decrease the quality of the air you breathe in your home. Our trained technicians will thoroughly clean your ducts so that you can breathe easier and enjoy more efficiency! Rely on us for your ductwork services.

Hilton Head Plumbing & HVAC Service FAQs

How long does an AC unit last in South Carolina?

The lifespan of an AC unit in South Carolina generally falls within a range of 15 to 20 years. However, this can be influenced by several things such as the system's quality, regular maintenance, and usage patterns. South Carolina's warm and humid climate results in extended periods of AC usage, which can potentially lead to more wear and tear. To maximize the lifespan of your AC unit, routine maintenance like cleaning or replacing filters, and addressing any issues promptly is essential, ensuring efficient and reliable cooling for years to come.

What can I do if my AC is broken in Hilton Head, SC?

First, make sure the thermostat is set to "cool" and the desired temperature. Check that the AC unit's circuit breaker is not tripped. Inspect and clean or replace the air filter, as clogged filters might interfere with ventilation and cooling. If these basic checks do not address the problem, contact a qualified HVAC specialist. DIY repairs can result in greater damage, thus professional experience is required for safely and properly diagnosing and repairing the problem.

Are air conditioning tune-ups worth it?

Yes, air conditioning tune-ups are worth it. Regular maintenance by a professional HVAC technician ensures that your AC unit operates at peak efficiency, which can lead to lower energy bills. It also helps identify and address minor issues before they become major and costly problems. A well-maintained AC unit tends to have a longer lifespan, providing a better return on your investment. Additionally, regular tune-ups improve indoor air quality and comfort, making your home a more pleasant and healthy environment. Overall, the benefits of AC tune-ups outweigh the cost and effort involved.

How do I hire a professional local plumber?

Here's a guide on how to hire a qualified plumber in and around Hilton Head:

  • Research and Recommendations: Ask friends, family, and neighbors for recommendations. Personal experiences can provide valuable insights. Use online platforms, such as review websites or social media, to research local plumbers and read customer reviews.
  • Licensing and Insurance: Ensure that the plumber is licensed and insured. Licensing requirements vary by location, but a licensed plumber generally indicates that they have the necessary training and meet certain standards. Insurance is crucial to protect both you and the plumber in case of accidents or property damage during the job.
  • Experience and Qualifications: Inquire about the plumber's experience in the industry. An established track record often indicates reliability and expertise.
  • Check References: Ask the plumber for references from past clients. Contacting these references can provide insights into the plumber's work quality, reliability, and professionalism.
  • Emergency Services: Inquire about the plumber's availability for emergency services. A reliable plumber should be able to respond promptly to urgent situations, such as burst pipes or severe leaks.
  • Professionalism: Assess the plumber's professionalism, including their appearance, punctuality, and the condition of their tools and equipment.

Call 24 Hours a Day for HVAC & Plumbing Services in Hilton Head

Call us at 843-706-5090 for residential air conditioning, heating and plumbing services delivered by the team that goes above and beyond to bring you an amazing experience every single time.

Local Reviews
for Hilton Head Island, SC

R.S. Andrews Services Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 15 customer reviews

Our Reviews by City



Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Great service




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

Cole was even early to our appointment. He was courteous and went right to work. When I needed an additional part, he called John who promptly came and they worked together. All my questions were answered and I am pleased with their service. Great job! 🙂

Hilton Head IslandSC29926 32.2525-80.715

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.


Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

HVAC Maintenance




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

Hilton Head IslandSC29926 32.1975-80.7375

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

We appreciate the amazing rating!


Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Knowledgeable, professional and efficient




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

John, lead tech, was diligent, respectful and competent. Most knowledgeable service person I have used in 40 years of equipment service, maintenance and repair.

Hilton Head IslandSC29928 32.12-80.795

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.


Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Great regular maintenance service




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

From calling to inform us that a technician was on the way, to great consideration and safety protocols I.e. booties and mask etc., to very friendly and proficient service - a great experience all around. Great advice and recommendations for things to watch out for in the future between regular service calls as well.

Hilton Head IslandSC29926 32.185-80.78

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your regular maintenance service. We are so thankful for the amazing review.


Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Amazing service, extremely knowledgeable!




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

Hilton Head IslandSC29926 32.2325-80.7275

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.


Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Great Service




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

John was fantastic. Took care of us by diagnosing the problem and correcting it quickly.

Hilton Head IslandSC29926 32.215-80.7175

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

Ronald, thanks for sharing your kind words about John and your awesome HVAC Repair service. Call us anytime you need us, we are happy to help!


Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Well done!




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

Hilton Head IslandSC29928 32.1575-80.765

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.


Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Quiet




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

My new a/c since January has never been this quiet. I do not even hear it turn on or off. After a few visits , I seemed to have met most of your efficient staff. Please give JB my best regards and come back to work a new man.

Hilton Head IslandSC29928 32.18-80.73

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business.


Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Great service




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

Hilton Head IslandSC29928 32.17-80.7575

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community.


Map of Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Great Service, exceeded my expectations!




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

R.S.Andrews just replaced my aging heat pump and air handler and recommended a superior air filtration system (Aprilaire) to help remove airborne allergens as my air filters were noticeably dirty. They also installed ecobee smart thermostats that will help manage my heating and cooling system. I can now use my phone to monitor how my home's comfort level.

Hilton Head IslandSC29926 32.2-80.7325

Response from R.S. Andrews Services:

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.


Excellent Service




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

On time, professional service!

Hilton Head IslandSC29928 32.1725-80.76

New a/c installation




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

What a great group of people, start to finish proffessional and courteous. Thank you

Hilton Head IslandSC29928 32.2125-80.68

Well mattered, efficient, through are just a few comments of could give JB.aw




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

Awesome

Hilton Head IslandSC29928 32.18-80.73

Better second time




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

First guy who came out was really nice and on time. He actually got there before me since I was running a few minutes behind. He went upstairs took some photos showed me the air filter spot and said he cleaned my compressor while he was waiting the few minutes for me. My hose was not moved and the concrete around the compressor appeared to be dry. He wasn’t in the attic very long. As he was leaving I asked him about payment and he said the office has my card on file and they will email me everything. I was unclear if my unit was clean or serviced I called the office to see what exactly I paid for and requested a service report. She said should would email me the report and a receipt. I never received anything. I called back two more times making sure she had the correct email address and I still wasn’t getting answers. The next day I called and mrequested the service manager to call me. The lead tech John called Friday morning and said he would come that evening when I got off work At 5 pm to clean and service my unit if I didn’t think it was done. I wasn’t sure if I was just scheduled for a filter change or an actual service and since I never received a receipt or report I was clueless as to what I paid for. We reschedule for the following Thursday. John came out. Used gauges, serviced, cleaned my unit, programmed the thermostat and gave me some info on the system since I just purchased the home and didn’t know anything about this type of system. Both techs were great. I do not believe the first person was an actual technician but he was very nice. Seems to be some sort of disconnect between office and technician. Office can’t seem to answer any questions and I was getting aggravated. I would rate my tech as great and office staff horrible to deal with. They just kept telling me yeah it was done. We will email it to you and never received an email. John called the office and made sure they emailed a receipt and report over while he was here. It was a lot of aggregation just to have an ac serviced but definitely a great job when John took over the situation. Thanks!

Hilton Head IslandSC29926 32.245-80.725

AMAZING service and overall experience




Review of R.S. Andrews Services

I could not be more pleased with the service I received today from your company. From the initial phone call I had with Lisa, I knew that I had called the right company for the job. She was extremely friendly, polite, and understanding of my situation due to an equipment malfunction. She put me in contact with the on-call technician so he could confirm that he had the necessary parts for the job. After he arrived, he was very pleased to inform me that the part was still under warranty from carrier which saved me $700. It is very rare to find a company that is willing to do what they can for their customers to save money and provide excellent service like I received today. I could not be more thrilled with the service I received from either individual and was pleased to sign up for an extended service contract. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I come in contact with from here on out. Thank you again for remedying my issue and for showing me yet again that there are still great people in this world that take pride in their work and still put the customer first.

Hilton Head IslandSC29926 32.2225-80.7425

John B.

John B.

Just finished fixing a Trane XR13 HVAC unit, 12 years old, for a great client in Hilton Head Island, SC. Replaced the faulty capacitor and cleared debris from the condenser coils. Now, crisp air flows smoothly again. Keeping customers happy here in Hilton Head, SC.

Near River Club Dr, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Anthony B.

Anthony B.

Recently, I installed an advanced RO (Reverse Osmosis) water filtration system in a Hilton Head, SC home. This system enhances water quality by removing impurities and contaminants, ensuring pure and great-tasting water. The client can now savor crystal-clear drinking water right from the tap.

Near Pond Dr, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Christopher C.

Christopher C.

In Hilton Head, SC, today's mission: delivering top-tier HVAC maintenance on an outdoor unit that was making strange noises. Beginning with the refrigerant level, I conduct a thorough inspection of the outdoor unit, ensuring optimal levels and making adjustments as needed. The cleaning process follows, removing dirt, leaves, and debris that could impede airflow and compromise efficiency. My attention then turns to the base pan, where I inspect for blockages in drain openings, eliminating any obstructions to prevent water damage and mold growth. Moving on, I examine the coil and cabinet, performing necessary cleaning to uphold efficient heat transfer. The fan motor and blades undergo scrutiny for wear and damage, with older models receiving additional lubrication for smooth operation. The control box, housing components like contactors, relays, circuit boards, capacitors, and other accessories, is meticulously inspected. Any damaged or worn parts are promptly replaced to ensure seamless

Near Castlebridge Ct, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Charlie W.

Charlie W.

When a clogged drain at a residential home backed up, creating wastewater in the home, we were called out to perform emergency plumbing repairs for the client. We performed a video line inspection to locate the source of the backup, and then hydro-jetted the line to remove the blockage. We thoroughly cleaned the waste and sanitized the area to provide the client with a safe and functional space once more.

Near Red Oak Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Charlie W.

Charlie W.

I received a call from a customer who reported a foul odor coming from their drains. I arrived at the customer's house and performed a video line inspection to locate the source of the drain problems. I found that there was a buildup of organic material, causing the odor. I used a drain cleaning solution to remove the buildup and tested the drains, confirming that the odor was gone.

Near Heritage Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Dari P.

Dari P.

I was called to a customer's home because their water heater was not producing hot water. After checking the heater's thermostat and heating element, I found that the heating element was faulty. I replaced the heating element and tested the water heater to ensure it was functioning properly.

Near Stoney Creek Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Dari P.

Dari P.

I replaced a faulty heat exchanger in a customer's furnace, which was causing the system to produce dangerous levels of carbon monoxide. After the repair, the furnace is now safe to operate.

Near Twin Pines Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Charlie W.

Charlie W.

I replaced a worn-out flame sensor in a customer's furnace, which was causing the system to not ignite. After the repair, the furnace is producing heat again.

Near Plantation Dr, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Christopher C.

Christopher C.

I received a call from a homeowner who reported that their under-sink water filter was producing a strange taste and smell in their drinking water. Upon inspection, I found that the carbon filter was expired and needed to be replaced. I also found that the faucet was corroded and needed to be replaced. After replacing the filter and faucet, I tested the system to ensure that it was producing clean and tasty drinking water. The homeowner was pleased with my work and glad to have a better-tasting water supply.

Near Ashton Cove Dr, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Christopher C.

Christopher C.

I received a call from a homeowner who reported that their system was not producing any filtered water. Upon inspection, I found that the membrane housing was cracked and needed to be replaced. I also found that the check valve was clogged and needed to be cleaned. After replacing the membrane housing and cleaning the check valve, I tested the system to ensure that it was producing filtered water. The homeowner was pleased with my work and relieved to have clean water again.

Near Quartermaster Ln, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Charlie W.

Charlie W.

Water heater repair for a residential client. The water coming from the system was too hot. I went out to adjust the temperature on the water heater to make the water a more tolerable temperature for the customer. The system is now providing comfortable temperature as it should.

Near Executive Park Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Ralph B.

Ralph B.

A residential client needed an immediate water heater repair. The emergency valve on the water heater was leaking. The pressure release valve was malfunctioning. Installed a new pressure release valve to remedy the situation. The unit is now fully operational.

Near Misty Cove Ln, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Paul B.

Paul B.

A residential client called us because the furnace was not increasing the temperature in the home. The heat pump was discovered to be inoperable during a system inspection. For the advantage of the satisfied client, the heat pump on the furnace was replaced.

Near Gloucester Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Michael F.

Michael F.

Install a heat pump to provide both heating and cooling capabilities and save on energy costs.

Near Kingston Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
michael  m.

michael m.

Preventive maintenance performed in the fall for a residential client in preparation for the winter season. performed a diagnostic HVAC system tune-up and air duct cleaning. The infrastructure is ready for the impending winter.

Near Indian Trail, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
John F.

John F.

No heating in upstairs

Near Bradley Cir, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
John B.

John B.

Near Pheasant Run, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
John F.

John F.

Maintenance on 1 system with tstat faults

Near Timber Ln, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
John F.

John F.

Problem with mini split system

Near Oyster Landing Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
John F.

John F.

Maintenance on 3 systems

Near Wheeler Ln, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
John F.

John F.

Replaced evaporator coil for warranty

Near Beach Lagoon Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
John F.

John F.

3 system maintenance

Near Brams Point Rd, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
John F.

John F.

3 system change out

Near Cedar Ct, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
John F.

John F.

Maintenance done on two system

Near Misty Morning Dr, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
John F.

John F.

Replaced condensing unit

Near Indigo Run Dr, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926
Hilton Head Island, SC - Replaced condensing unit

 

RS Andrews Services

Request Service
servicedetailscustomerreturningschedule
Details Regarding Your Request...
Optional: Drag and drop photos and/or videos.
You and your service location:
*
*
To Serve You Best...
Have we served you in the past?
Yes
No
What Is Convenient For You?
What time of day is best for you?
Morning
Afternoon
Back Next